Posted by: Mike Ring | July 12, 2010

So I decided to change some things

I spent the greater part of the last two months coming up with a new name for this blog and drawing a new header illustration — the greatest portion of that time being spent on the little bird. He was really hard to draw. I know it doesn’t look like much, but it is truly a technical breakthrough. The yellow I used is a brand new color that nobody has ever seen before. It is actually an optical illusion because your computer monitor can’t actually make that color. I created the data using a simi-boratomic algorithm taken from the nearly undetectable radiation emitted from bat semen and spliced it with the coding system used by the USSR during the Cold War that was hidden in reruns of Loony Tunes in attempt  to brainwash U.S. children into drinking vodka. Lazy people make up words.

Okay, so I took some time off because this blog didn’t relate to my situation anymore. I still work for myself, but it feels like a job, so whatever. I went back and read some of what I had written in this blog and think some things are much better than others. I should stay away from pop-culture, because other people do that much better, and there is too much of that on the internet anyway. If I review a movie I should watch it first because Avatar was actually pretty good. Making fun of bad advertisements is banned too, you already know they are bad. I am going to try as hard as possible to only post original content, and use this as a place to experiment with writing. Feel free to comment, good or bad. I am going to experiment, so surely a lot of it will suck.

Responses

  1. A creative guy limiting himself? Hm…don’t know it that’s a good idea or notl That’s my comment.


Leave a Reply

Categories

