Posted by: Mike Ring | September 25, 2009

air and space and stuff and things

DSCN1057On Wednesday I took my car in to get fixed and decided to spend my time at the Air and Space Museum—not the big on by Dulles, the little one on The Mall. I learned that NASA really used to just slap shit together and hope for the best. It is hard to believe that some aluminum siding and an old jiffy pop container got some dudes all the way to the moon. I might try that later.

After wandering around for a bit, I came across this display of the first flight simulator. It was very interesting to me because I knew there had to be a good story as to what was going on. I thought about reading the sign, but that seemed boring so I tried to figure it out for myself. Here is what happened…

airplane

Responses

  1. Wonderful, wonderful wonderful. Hahahahahahahahahahahahaha.

  2. GIVE THAT POOR LADY BACK HER SANDWICH YOU MEAN MAN WITH BAD HAIR!!

  3. That same asshole took my lunch last week…I hope he is shot down!

  4. These are hilarious. More.

  5. ha! that flight simulator looks like the one that my kids used to ride in front of the grocery store! very funny!! i was looking for snoopy on the roof of his doghouse looking to dog fight with the sandwich thief!


Leave a Reply

Categories

